Aqua & Green!

I’m sure that everyone knows by now that I love the colors aqua and green. I’m just drawn to these colors like a magnet! Here are some fun items that I’ve found in the past during my treasure hunts…

I found this hula girl fabric on ebay and fell in love with the colors and graphics!

In my old apartment…my Selig chair, designed by Ib Kofod-Larsen, Lane “Acclaim” triangle table, Bitossi vase by Aldo Londi, & shag pillow; all vintage…all thrifted.

Vintage Treasure Craft ashtray that I found, enjoyed and then sold. I really like a lot of the Treasure Craft pieces and California Pottery in general. I love the glazes!

I remember finding these funky vintage Cannon bedspreads and I just had to have them!

I was so happy when I brought this Burke set home from Renninger’s Flea Market! The set included four chairs and the tulip table. I made the cushion covers myself..  When I moved and had to downsize, I sold the chairs to a very nice artist out in California, so I know they went to a great home. I’m happy to say that I still have the table!

Leave a Reply

