The Mid-Century Modernist

Surprise! Kelly’s handcrafted table that’s up for auction on Retro-Fiend was featured in the gallery of The Mid-Century Modernist! I was so excited to make this discovery because I’m a huge fan of the site and I’m also in the Flickr group. I regularly add photos and browse around, so I’m aware of the amount of exposure it gets. Right after Kelly’s table was featured, he immediately received a bid after having it on ebay for a few months. We’re really happy that his work is appreciated by other mid-century modern enthusiasts, and it motivates and inspires him to continue creating…

Such an honor to be included!

4 thoughts on “The Mid-Century Modernist

  1. It’s a pleasure to feature some newly designed, handmade stuff in our Gallery. And great to read this success story. Thanks, Kimberly!

    I hope our site doesn’t always show the images as jumbled as they look in your screenshot above.

    • Thanks so much, Stephen!

      Not sure what’s going on with the images. The site shows partial images on my computer sometimes. Anyway, I’ve replaced it with a better screenshot.

  2. That’s awesome! I love The Mid-Century Modernist site (its so well designed) and his eBay section is fantastic. Oh, and the articles are fantastic too!

Leave a Reply

