Modern Arches

These shots were taken during our trip to Cocoa. I figured I could use them for my mid century modern architecture portfolio project (for school). They’ll be converted to B&W for that, but here they are in color. I love the grand scale of this building and the modern details.

We were given yet another assignment for the remainder of the semester (4 weeks left). This time, it’s a conceptual assignment with a focus on detail and framing. I’m going to spend the rest of the night brainstorming for that and making a plan for tomorrow. Here’s a short list of things I need to do tomorrow:

  1. pack & ship Etsy items
  2. thrifting
  3. shoot photos for Etsy
  4. organize inventory
  5. house chores, organize work space
  6. wash car

This is just a fraction of what I really need to get done. I’m just trying to be realistic!

4 thoughts on “Modern Arches

  1. Hi, just stumbled across this blogpost through Image Search.

    I would love some more pictures of this building, but it’s hard to find any. Can you point out it’s location on Maps or give a more detailed name of the building?

    Thanks in advance for your help!

    • I was able to get the correct address and bring it up on Maps. It’s 834 N. Cocoa Blvd. Cocoa, Fl. You will be able to get a street view from there. Also, the building is primarily used for Wells Fargo bank, but appears to have other office space available. It’s quite magnificent in person, and I’m curious about the age of the building..

      • Thanks, I expected it to be a bit more well known, and was surprised that there wasn’t any other information to be found about it.

Leave a Reply

