Carnival Lights

We surprised my grandson a few weeks ago and took him to a small carnival that was going on nearby. These moments are priceless to me!

We had a great time! These kiddie rides are right up my alley because I’m such a wimp when it comes to the scary ones. I went on a few with him, including the dragon ride which was great. I pushed the limits and picked one that went around…and around..and around and up…then down…slowly.. Ugh. Not good. I shook it off though, and still had fun.

This is the first time I’ve had time to go through these photos. We’re in the last week of school, so we’ve got pictures to develop in the darkroom, printing to be done, papers to write, and final exams to take. I’ve also been trying to get some last minute shooting in so I can replace some others for my final portfolio project, which is the BIG thing we have to get done. It’s a little overwhelming to try to achieve all of this when you have family, a job, and I’ve been maintaining my Etsy shop. I really like the feeling I get when I actually have super productive days (like the past 3) and I don’t know when to stop and relax. I just want to keep going, but I know I have to pace myself. This post is about taking time to reflect and enjoy life. These photos are a reminder of just that…

Leave a Reply

