Sunday bits.

We had a great weekend, starting out on Friday with a little (ok, a lot) of treasure hunting at Renninger’s, then we managed to get a lot of organizing and cleaning done around the house on Saturday. My grandson stayed over that night, so I didn’t get anything done since I like to devote my time just to him. So we played with Lincoln Logs and cars, watched old episodes of Scooby Doo, and he even got a lesson from Kelly on changing skateboard wheels. We went to the local skate park this morning for a few hours, and he had a blast!

I decided to get some abstracts of the skate rails with my Hipstamatic today. I didn’t have my digital Canon, but I managed to get a couple shots with the Canon AE-1. I can’t wait to get that roll developed.

This week will be a busy one! We’re going to do a little thrifting in the morning while our car is getting repaired, so I’m happy about that. Then school starts back on Tuesday, so that will be in full swing soon. I’m going to do my best to maintain school/work/etsy shop/blogging/family time. I guess I like challenges.

Leave a Reply

