School projects.

This is my first post in almost a week, and I refuse to let it go any longer… I’ve been completely absorbed with school and I also took a little time out for Valentine’s Day with Kelly and my family. Kelly and I went out to eat twice at two of our favorite restaurants this past weekend. He surprised me with tickets to see Interpol, which is one of my favorite bands that I’ve been dying to see for a few years now. He completely caught me by surprise! He’s the greatest! This was the best Valentine’s Day ever for me.

I took these shots for a school assignment and experimented with a zoom lens for the first time. I’m completely hooked now and I’m currently shopping for one of my own (I rented this one from the photography department at school). This semester is filled with new things for me, so I’m just trying to get used to the new assignments and classes. I’ll be glad to get into a groove and then be able to concentrate more on my etsy shop and blog again, as well.

I have a full day of school tomorrow that includes a class critique of our current assignment, and a photography book presentation, where each student brings a book of their choice to share and discuss. This is all very nerve-wracking to me because I’m not a fan of public speaking. It’s getting a little easier with each class because we’re all getting to know each other better, though.

I’m super excited about Friday because it’s time for Renninger’s Extravaganza again! I can’t believe it’s already here and we’re both looking forward to it. I’m hoping to get some good shots that I can post! Now it’s time for me to get back to my Diane Arbus biography, which I’ve been reading all day. At this rate, I can finish it by tomorrow night. I have to write a paper on it by mid-term. I’m so happy with my progress; it was the perfect rainy day for it!

Leave a Reply

