Full Moon

My great friend Wes was generous enough to let me borrow his telephoto lens a few days ago for a school assignment, so I played with it at one of my favorite places in town, Smyrna Dunes Park. I’ve been going there for years, whether I want to get some exercise, or just be surrounded by nature and fresh air. While I’m walking the boardwalk, it gives me time to think about things or clear my mind. I used to take my daughter there for long walks in her stroller over 20 years ago when she was just a baby, and after my grandson was born, I took him there also. What an amazing feeling it was to revisit that with him!

My timing was great because there was a gorgeous full moon and I watched it get brighter as the sun went down. Here are a few shots from the other night…

Here’s our magnificent Ponce de Leon Inlet Lighthouse.

It was so great to take time-out to enjoy taking photos. Lately it seems that I’ve only been picking up the camera for assignments and work. It was refreshing to wander around and just shoot photos with no pressure. As of today, I’m officially done with my fall semester and it feels great! There’s an incredible sense of accomplishment that comes from conquering each class. I’m looking forward to a month “off” to work on my shop and maybe dive into some other projects. It’s time to get my to-do list out!

2 thoughts on “Full Moon

  1. I have spent a lot of time on the Texas Gulf Coast, I could stare at the horizon for hours. I can’t think of a more relaxing, mind freeing thing to do that a evening walk on the beach.

    Great pics Kim!

Leave a Reply

