Around the house.

We had a pretty good week, and I’m just trying to get back into a normal routine after my mom’s passing. So much has changed, and I’m trying to focus on the positive things. My 5 year old grandson is living with Kelly and I now, so our lives are completely different. He’s really amazing and keeps me extremely busy! Each day is a new adventure AND test…

Last weekend Kelly and I took a little road trip to Cocoa Beach, one of our favorite thrifting spots. We took our time, drove around, stayed the night, and just relaxed. It was much needed, and way overdue! I managed to find some cool stuff, and Kelly found some new/old things for his workshop. I came back refreshed and motivated to work.

Our new home is constantly evolving, so here are some shots from this past week:

1.) Thrifted pottery to add to my collection & one of my favorite air plants + the afternoon sun in my diningroom. 2.) I love our old jalousie windows in our kitchen. They remind me of the mid century homes we lived in when I was a kid in Miami. 3.) My grandson “playing” guitar. 4.) Part of my vinyl collection. 5.) Paul McCobb chair in my office. 6.) Picasso print in Cadell’s room. 7.) New reading material.

This week will be spent updating my Etsy shop, cleaning & organizing (as usual), and planning for a possible weekend trip. I hope everyone has a great week!

2 thoughts on “Around the house.

Leave a Reply

