Fence

I mentioned before that I would post some pics of the fence, but we’ve been getting our usual summertime afternoon showers. We’re finally getting a little break from the rain, so I threw a panoramic image together. This lot was separate from our property and we decided to buy it a few months after we bought the house. We’re excited to get started on landscaping and other fun stuff. This is basically the “before” picture. It looked even more rough last month before Kelly had a dead tree and some other brush removed. We plan to chip away at it in phases, and we’re always coming up with ideas for the landscaping and yard. We love brainstorming together, and it’s great that we see eye to eye for the most part.

I love the ferns, oaks & palm trees. I can’t wait to hang my hammock!

Today we’re working on the spare bathroom. Kelly just removed some shelves that were a bit rough looking and now he’s patching the walls and prepping them for painting. We’re hoping to finish painting the entire bathroom by tonight. Wish us luck!

3 thoughts on “Fence

  1. Okay… so I can be dense so bare with me… obviously this is the back of someone else’s fence that surrounds the property? Right? This is a HUGE lot! Oh my goodness I can’t wait to see what you guys do in regard to a new fence. I’m an awe of the space you have here. So this is where the skate pool will be??
    I can totally see you kicked back in a hammock stretched between those trees! Ahhh, the life!
    If I squint my eyes it looks like Gilligan’s Island. 🙂 Okay, maybe not. – something about the bend in the trees.
    Lots of work going on here (woo hoo) … I need to get back to mine or you’ll leave me in the dust. Love the update!

    • I guess I was a little vague about what we did.. that’s our new fence and it’s enclosing our new lot that’s right next to our yard. If you click on the image, you can see the entire view. When I took the pictures, I was actually standing close to the edge of our old property line before we bought the lot.
      We’re going to eventually put a fence up in the back of the house too; this is next to our house. I know it’s hard to picture it without an actual tour.. Hmmm, now that’s an idea. When things are looking better I think I’ll do that.
      Oh, so I was told to be hush-hush about the skate pool. Bummer. We just don’t want any fence hoppers… Let’s just say it will be behind the ferns and things will be pretty noisy around here soon.
      I can’t wait to hear what you guys are up to!

      • I have no idea what you’re talking about? (delete my sentence) I don’t even swim or skate so what pool? Gotcha. Smart thinking.
        I think I’m following you now, but a tour would be amazing. My little pea brain is trying figure it all out. It’s like I need to be talked to like I’m a kindergartner. (laughing)
        Thanks Kim. 🙂

Leave a Reply

