Around the house

► Latest & greatest thrifty find, an original Arne Jacobsen Series 7 chair (Kelly found two!)  ► Our front door  ► Cadell in the Plycraft chair  ► Afternoon shadows  ► One of my favorite lamps, hand blown glass + teak  ► Nightstand at night

Things are moving right along here, and Kelly is putting a big batch of chairs together to sell. I’ll be posting about that as soon as he has them ready. We still need more materials for the kitchen, so I’m waiting patiently for that to begin. This is what happens in the DIY world…

I hope everyone is having a great week! I’ll be back tomorrow with Friday Favorites!

7 thoughts on “Around the house

  1. Still love that lamp! And,that photo is too cute. Makes me miss my son being young.
    I can’t believe someone would send not one but TWO A.J. series 7’s to a thrift! What is wrong with people these days!? LOL! I’m sure your glad they did though. Feel free to send the other one my way. 😉

    • I know what you mean. My daughter is 23 now and I went through a stage where I was depressed about her not being a little girl anymore. This is actually my grandson (her son), so I get to do it all over again. 🙂
      Can you believe that someone would donate those chairs?? Different strokes for different folks, I guess. Lucky for us, a lot of people don’t like modern design. To top it off, there were also TWO Arne Jacobsen stools that came with them!

    • Thank you, niftythriftygoodwill! We were extremely excited about the AJ chairs. We’ve been thrifting for years, and that is definitely one of our top 10 finds.
      You have a great blog!

Leave a Reply

