I’m Back!

I can’t believe it has been almost a month since my last post! I took a little time off from the blog because the holidays were crazy, and it was nice to just focus on my family and my shop. I hope everyone enjoyed their holidays as much as I did!

So now it’s time to get back to work, and I’m excited to be posting again. Kelly has been working on a few projects around the house, and I’m so happy about our latest improvement. I found this shelving unit on the side of the road about 7 years ago. I always used it for my records and stereo/turntable, but when we moved into our house, we needed a place for the TV. I’m personally not a huge fan of having a TV in the livingroom, but Kelly has his needs.. haha.. So we came up with this solution. Kelly built a “floating” box to match the existing design.

Ent_Center1

This is a huge deal to me because before this, we just had a small end table that didn’t match at all. It bothered me every day! It’s so nice to have a guy that’s handy. Now it’s all one unit instead of three separate pieces. In previous posts, you may notice that I avoided showing the other side of the stereo shelf. Well, there was a reason for it!

Ent_Center2

Ent_Center3

Ent_Center4

Yet another photo of this space! It’s one of my favorites…

So, this weekend we’ll be going to Renninger’s Extravaganza! I am so excited because we missed the last two (last year). We’re hoping to find some goodies, and I’ll be doing my usual post on the adventure. I hope everyone has a great week, and it’s good to be back!

Leave a Reply

