Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy_ValentinesDay

I hope everyone is having a fantastic day! My sweetie bought these roses for me, and also found something else this week…

Knoll_Table

He found a (possible) original Knoll tulip table! My old Burke table was a bit too big for this space, and we love the marble top on this which has a subtle pattern. It needs a little TLC, but it’s worth it. Kelly is still working on our Shelby Williams Gazelle chairs to go with it, so I’ll post photos when they’re ready. The tulip chairs he found a few months ago just didn’t work for us. We prefer something more lightweight and easy to move around, so they’ll be going up for sale soon, as well as the Burke base. We’re keeping the top since it’s bigger and it will come in handy for when we have company.

I’m looking forward to the weekend so we can really celebrate Valentine’s Day. A very old and dear friend is coming to visit tomorrow morning, so I’m excited about that. Then Kelly and I are going to Renninger’s Extravaganza on Saturday. This will be the last Extravaganza until November, so we’re hoping to have better luck than the January event. Either way, it’s always fun! If we have the energy on Saturday, we’ll probably go out to eat at our favorite restaurant, The Garlic. I think I’ll turn in early tonight so I can get plenty of rest! I hope everyone has a great weekend & a Happy Valentine’s Day! xoxo

Leave a Reply

