Around The House

LarsenChair

CadellLounge

Bedroom

Bananas

Ib Kofod-Larsen chair/tulip table/driftwood lamp-all thrifted

Cadell in his favorite chair-found on Craigslist

Our bedroom view from the doorway-Eames chair found at Renninger’s flea market, everything else was thrifted

Stainless footed dish from Denmark-one of my favorite thrifty finds from Cocoa

I’m really needing a weekend getaway/thrift trip!

Happy Thursday, everyone. Sorry about neglecting the blog, but we’ve just been working and there’s not much to blog about. We haven’t been thrifting as much lately and we’re cutting back on spending, so it seems like everything is at a standstill around here. I’m trying to get inspiration from going through things, rearranging/changing things and simplifying. It feels good to rediscover things that were put away or just simply sell or donate. I love when the entire house is clean and organized. I try to make sure that happens before the weekend so we can enjoy it. Once that’s done, it’s nice to light my favorite candles, put on some music and relax. It makes me feel inspired and gives me a fresh start.

What inspires you?

Leave a Reply

