Around The House

HairpinTable_Plants2

HairpinTable_Plants1

Pottery_Stereo2

HoopChair_Vinyl1

I just love the light coming into our home this time of year. Kelly found the hairpin stand at a thrift store a few months back, and he added a wood top for me. It was probably an old stand for a fish tank, but it works for us.

I’m excited about spring, and have started to give my plants more attention. I’ve also continued to collect vintage pottery, and I try to sell most of what I find, but these are a few that made the cut (for now). The hoop chair has been sitting in the garage for close to a year (or more). It needs some love, but I brought it inside just to play around and see how it looks in our space. I love it! I actually talked Kelly into keeping it, and he’s going to refinish it for me when he gets around to it. I rescued that little citrus tree from our yard when we first moved here. It was just a little stick with a few leaves. I love how it’s coming along.

I’m blown away that it’s almost May! Summer, here we come…

2 thoughts on “Around The House

  1. I love your shop items… but REALLY love the black and white planter in your home! Please let me know if you plan to sell!

    • Hi Amber,
      Thanks so much! I was actually thinking about selling it.. It does have a small chip on the edge, but other than that, it’s in good condition. I can go ahead and add it to my shop within the next few days, and I’ll let you know as soon as it’s available. 🙂

      Thank you,
      Kim

Leave a Reply

