Around The House

TeakChairs_Lucy1TeakChairs1I have to share one of Kelly’s greatest find to date; these gorgeous Danish teak chairs. We were in desperate need of some different dining chairs, so we were keeping our eye out for a nice, reasonably priced set. We had been using the Arne Jacobsen Series 7 chairs for a couple years, and 2 chairs just weren’t enough. I loved them, but they were damaged and needed a lot of work. So one day while thrifting (yes, thrifting) Kelly found this set for $80, and brought them home. I almost died when he brought me out to the van and opened the doors. I absolutely love them! I posted the photo above on Instagram, and a wonderful user informed me that they were designed by Arne Vodder! Bonus! The craftsmanship is so beautiful, I can understand why these chairs (and all vintage Danish furniture) have become so desirable. We’ve had them for about a month, and they’re the best dining chairs we’ve had. (This is our 4th set). The others were either too heavy or too rickety. I believe we’ll have these for many years. The search is over for the perfect dining chairs, and we can cross one thing off our list.

2 thoughts on “Around The House

    • Thanks, Sandy! Yes, it’s rare to find something good, but once in a while we find something great. It’s just enough to keep us going. 🙂

Leave a Reply

